Music journals using Soundcloud.

OK. So my new idea for my grade 10 class is to get them using soundcloud. Why? Well you can upload your music for the world to hear and get constructive feedback on it. And you can put it in a blog. I’m quickly realising that it may be possible to totally do away with books in my classroom. I just may need a few more power-sockets!

(For those of you who teach IB MYP Arts- Music, I am attempting to make student blogs the ‘developmental workbook’.)

About Alison Armstrong

Alison Armstrong BMus./BEd. (Queensland University of Technology), Dip. ABRSM (Performance- Singing) I have trained to teach Music (Elementary, Middle and High School) and Drama (Middle and High School). This is my 7th year as a teacher.
This entry was posted in Music teaching, Music Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

