Songwriting Challenge: Too Long Gone

I’ve written two songs this weekend. One still needs the structure of the song tweaked, but this one is on its way to being finished. Still experimenting with how I want my voice to sound, but you will get the idea of the melody here. The drum track is not perfect, but it helped me stay in time! Please give me some feedback!!

 

About Alison Armstrong

Alison Armstrong BMus./BEd. (Queensland University of Technology), Dip. ABRSM (Performance- Singing) I have trained to teach Music (Elementary, Middle and High School) and Drama (Middle and High School). This is my 7th year as a teacher.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Songwriting Challenge: Too Long Gone

  1. Listening to it again I realise it’s way too slow. And I think my vocals are way too clean for it.

    • msmacedumacation says:

      Hey great song! I like the melody and lyrics. I like the use of going in and out of your head voice. I would agree on both your points. Maybe it could be sped up a bit and it is a bit clean (but anything can be made a bit dirty-HA!) maybe think-slapping that paint on the wall with uneven strokes…you know what I’m saying?

      • Thanks! I think I know what you’re saying. My aunty mentioned that she likes the Celtic feel it has, so I’ve been thinking about instrumentation- definitely got to add a bodhran and fiddle part.

Leave a Reply

