Listening habits

This post got me thinking about my listening habits. I own about 30 CDs, whereas my husband owns over 1000. I listen sporadically and usually focus on one artist or their hit singles, my husband likes to listen to an album from start to finish and has music playing constantly. What are your listening habits?

AbsurdBeats

I lost my groove.

I mentioned in a previous post that I am no longer a completist, that is, I no longer need to own every cd by every singer or band that I like. Five U2 cds? Enough. Six REM? Plenty. It’s not that I won’t buy any more cds of those for whom I already own multiple discs, but, y’know, the urgency has faded.

Given my former completist sensibilities, however, I do own many cds by one band/singer which, frankly, has been a problem on my quest to listen to every cd I own: I burn out on a group.

My current (cheapo) stereo allows me to load 3 discs at a time, which is just right: Enough for a solid listening section, without me wanting to cut it short. But when you’re working through your collection alphabetically, that means the Beatles are followed by the Beatles followed…

View original post 561 more words

About Alison Armstrong

Alison Armstrong BMus./BEd. (Queensland University of Technology), Dip. ABRSM (Performance- Singing) I have trained to teach Music (Elementary, Middle and High School) and Drama (Middle and High School). This is my 7th year as a teacher.
This entry was posted in Reblogged, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Listening habits

  1. David Stevens says:

    I really like listening to music, especially made by those who are upcoming and not overly well known. A great place to find music from upcoming artists is at art radio. This is a great site to go to and one that I would definitely recommend visiting.

  2. Danniela Lucas says:

    Listening to music every morning is my everyday ritual. It help me have that attitude to face the day with confidence and smile. I also take time to visit Happy it always made my day.

Leave a Reply

