Sooo, my website has changed back…

Hey all.  Just letting you know that after experimenting with using a premium wordpress account that I’ve decided to switch back to http://www.alisonsmusicblog.wordpress.com and that may mean that some of the things I’ve shared in the past are a bit glitchy for a while. It’s been a very long time since I blogged, but I will be blogging a bit to show my students a few tips and tricks over the next little while. I’m back on the international teaching circuit and I’m teaching IB Music in Laos. My little family and I are having a great time here and I’m feeling inspired to try a lot of new ideas with my teaching. Last night my students and my community choir  performed the anthems at the Australian Embassy for Australia Day. I’m hoping that the few who were involved (not one was an Aussie!) will help me to get more singers out of the shadows around the school so we can build more of a singing culture. That’s it from me… catch you later 🙂

About Alison Armstrong

Alison Armstrong BMus./BEd. (Queensland University of Technology), Dip. ABRSM (Performance- Singing) I have trained to teach Music (Elementary, Middle and High School) and Drama (Middle and High School). This is my 7th year as a teacher.
This entry was posted in Music teaching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

